on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48028-2
  • Out of Stock

The CD in 6-panel digipak includes 4 bonus-Remixes NOT on the Vinyl edition, including Remixes by AGENT SIDE GRINDER, SCHONWALD, SYDNEY VALETTE and TSTI!
Pushing forward the range of musical and emotional intensity that listeners have learned to expect from Philadelphia/Pennsylvania’s Kiss of the Whip, artist Tristan Victor’s new full-length album showcases his bmost emotional vocal performances, melodic instrumentation, dramatic song structures, and groove-laden beats yet. With a wide range of styles and tempos, the musician and producer presents brand new songs that promise to delve deeper than ever into the depths of his brand of 1980s-flavored dark electronic music. The darkwave/post-punk project's third album shares poignant, personal themes of loving adoration, crushing abandonment, and unity within the natural world, with deep feeling and uniquely dark honesty. In each of the album’s self-produced tracks, Victor lures listeners into a moving story that draws them ever closer to his personal experience through well-crafted, deliberate, and intensely felt emotional expression.
KISS OF THE WHIP is a dark electronic project formed by Montreal-born artist and producer Tristan Victor in 2017 in Philadelphia. His first 2 albums, "Like Love Only Real" (2018) and "New Lows" (Diffuse Reality Records, 2018) were rooted in darkwave, post-punk, and dark electro. The project quickly gained an underground following in Europe and the United States, and following a 2020 signing to German Cold Transmission Music, Victor is bringing his darkly uplifting sounds to an increasing variety of audiences.
Released Late November 2020 by Cold Transmission Music.

Track Listing:
01. Introduction In G Minor 
02. Girl Made Of Stars 
03. Be Mine 
04. Left Behind 
05. Sun Moon Star
06. A Sky Entirely Devoid Of Stars 
07. We’re Not Here 
08. Never Cursed 
09. Drowning Inland
10. Starving The Flame 
CD Exclusives
11. Be Nine (Agent Side Grinder Remix)
12. We’re Not Here (Sydney Valette Remix)
13. Be Mine (Schonwald Remix)
14. We’re Not Here (TSTI Remix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart