on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46269-2
  • In Stock

Born in the embers of Medieval Rock, the German ensemble never was about guarding the ashes. More than anything else, they always wanted to find new ways through old lands, to adopt a fresh perspective on the tales of old. That’s what already made their former records stand out, that’s what gained them a more than respectable following. Their albums “Auf dunklen Schwingen”, “Tenebra” and “Von Mond und Schatten” have been released in rapid succession and brought them to the Wave Gotik Treffen, to Wacken Open Air, to concerts with SCHANDMAUL or SALTATIO MORTIS.

Their “Saitentänzer” is a piece of music that couldn’t be more gripping, more enchanted and more intense. Instead of simply telling fairy tales of old, KRAYENZEIT use the storytelling ways of yore to hold the mirror up to society. Just like the bards did – and yet far from being old fashioned. Quite the contrary, in fact: It has been long since Folk Rock last sounded so contemporary and full of zeitgeist, so catchy and powerful. Seven members, each a capacity in its respective field, unleash a musical Babylon, a folklorist drama between Metal, Rock, medieval melodies and electronic ornamentation.

And suddenly even the fast frequency of their former albums makes total sense: KRAYENZEIT gained the munition for marching to the top in a mere couple of years and have an arsenal at hand that will finally push Folk Rock forward again. With “Saitentänzer”, they play themselves, their colleagues and their fans dizzy – and are only just beginning. 

Released Late March 2019 by Trisol.

Track Listing:
01. Schattenkabarett  
02. Babylon  
03. Regen und Sturm  
04. Saitentänzer  
05. 1000 Küsse
06. Hart am Wind 
07. Eiskalte Sterne  
08. Agnus Dei  
09. Nur ein Lied  
10. Dornröschen
11. Aurora  
12. Wunder

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart