on all orders over $50.00


$17.99  $11.99
Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 36726-2
  • In Stock

In 2008, Danish theater experimentalists Hotel Pro Forma invited The Knife to write music and libretto for their modern opera, "Tomorrow, In a Year" The Knife, Swedish siblings Olof Dreijer and Karin Dreijer-Andersson (aka Fever Ray), created a studio version of this opera in collaboration with the English musician/singer Planningtorock and the American musician/singer Mt.Sims as creative family members. They engaged with the Danish mezzo soprano Kristina Wahlin Momme, the Danish actress Laerke Winther and the Swedish pop singer Jonathan Johanson for the vocal parts. These 90 minutes of music by The Knife and their collaborators Mt.Sims and Planningtorock are sparked by the pioneer of natural selection Charles Darwin and his revolutionary evolutionary findings and writings in his book On The Origin of The Species. First published in 1859 and based on the discoveries he made on his journey to Galapagos Islands from 1831-1836, aboard the good ship HMS Beagle.Released March 9th, 2010 on Mute.Track Listing:1. Intro2. Epochs3. Geology4. Upheaved5. Minerals6. Ebb Tide Explorer7. Variation Of Birds8. Letter To Henslow9. Schoal Swarm Orchestra10. Annie"s Box11. Tumult12. Colouring Of Pigeons13. Seeds14. Tomorrow In A Year15. The Height Of Summer16. Annie"s Box (Alternate Vocal)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart