on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45068-1
  • Out of Stock

"Hologram Moon" is the first Kirlian Camera album after five years in which Elena Alice Fossi and Angelo Bergamini, amongst other things, engaged in their side project SPECTRA*paris.In October 2017, the duo returned with the spectacular single "Sky Collapse", the title track of which was sung together with Covenant's Eskil Simonsson. It dominated the German Alternative Charts for several weeks and keeps heating up German dancefloors. However, "Sky Collapse" was only a portend of something more epic. The album "Hologram Moon" shows Kirlian Camera at the peak of their turbulent career. Dependent are going to release this hypnotic masterpiece in between pop, electronics and pathos on 4 different formats. Several compositions are bound to repeat the club success of "Sky Collapse", be it "Eyes of the Moon", "Traveler's Testament" or "Polaris-IHS", another collaboration with Eskil Simonsson. "Hologram Moon" is also fascinating due to its lyrics. The Italians are discussing a conspiracy theory that lent the album its title, suggesting that the moon is no harmless earth satellite but a visual hologram hiding an artificial, possibly alien construct. Merely guesswork? In any case, on "Hologram Moon", Kirlian Camera engage in a subversive play with perspectives and alternative realities.

Deluxe Gatefold 2LP (180g BLACK vinyl), Limited to 300 copies ONLY!
Comes including printed inner sleeves, special hologram cover and protection sleeve

Released Late January 2018 by Dependent.
Tracks Listing:
01. Holograms [5.35]
02. Sky Collapse (feat. Eskil/Covenant) [5.41]
03. Lost Islands [4.04]
04. Polar-IHS (feat. Eskil/Covenant) [5.22]
05. Helium 3 [1.40] B3 Kryostar [5.55]
06.I don’t sing [5.25]
07. The Storm [4.51]
08. Eyes of the Moon [4.56]
09. Equation Echo 01 [2.24]
10. Haunted River [4.38]
11. Traveler's Testament [4.10]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart