on all orders over $50.00

Kill Shelter & Antipole: HAUNTED PLACE, A CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48599-2
  • In Stock

British Darkwave and Scandinavian Coldwave fuse as Kill Shelter (UK) and Antipole (Norway)
announce this new collaboration album!

Described as dark euphoric melancholy, this highly emotive album deals with personal themes of loss, addiction, isolation and remorse and is packed with angst-ridden highs and introspective lows. Having worked together on various projects since 2018, Kill Shelter and Antipole decided to join forces after meeting up in Cologne at the Cold Transmission Festival in 2019. Those initial conversations paved the way for an album that digs deep into the human psyche. “A Haunted Place was a real journey for both of us. I’d just completed Radial Glare and I had some ideas that I wanted to explore in a different way. Pete and I had often discussed working together so we formulated a plan to write an album together that reflected both the Antipole and Kill Shelter aesthetics. The end result is definitely so much more than just the sum of its parts. It’s an album that I’m deeply proud of.” - Karl Morten Dahl, Antipole

“The concept for the album was born out of some of the conversations that Karl and I were having at the time. The lyrical sentiment on A Haunted Place is reminiscent of Keats and the dark romantics and reflects heavily on the fragility of human life. I wear my heart on my sleeve and the lyrics come from a very personal place. Musically, I wanted to make sure we struck a balance in influences and sonic signatures whilst delivering something unexpected in the process.” - Pete Burns, Kill Shelter

Released Late March 2021 by Manic Depression.
Track Listing:
01. Raise The Skies 
02. Burn Bright 
03. A Kiss In The Rain 
04. Into The Fire
05. All For Nothing 
06. The Edge Of Reason 
07. Of Roses And Thorns 
08. Every Waking Hour

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart