on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49882-2
  • In Stock

IMJUDAS is the solo project of Italian artist Maxx Maryan, founding member and male half of cult electro metal duo HELALYN FLOWERS. Started as a noir dyed electro pop project back in 2016, IMJUDAS has gradually dressed up and re-appropriated a rough guitar component, thus expressing a binary characteristic of his musical roots: the decadence and melancholy of the electronic dark wave and the abrasiveness of the most primordial rock against the backdrop of a promiscuous dance floor. IMJUDAS excels in playing with contrasts and enjoys betraying the catchiness of his synthetic lines by interrupting them with sharp incisive guitar riffs or plaintive loud vocals, while other catchy and highly addictive choruses set his more disturbing and almost chaotic songs in an almost angelic wafting cocoon. IMJUDAS personifies that necessary evil we all wear on our left shoulder and who brings us into that so comfortable moonlight shadow. With this stunning album, IMJUDAS serves us absolute Punk Wave for abandoned souls in amusement parks where the loud and noisy stereo could play cult 80's songs from KILLING JOKE, DEPECHE MODE, GARY NUMAN, THE CLASH or yet PROPAGANDA to set the tone. The first pressing of this album is a limited double-CD digipak holding the bonus album "Via Negativa" by Maxx Maryan's pre-IMJUDAS summoning project BLACK SHINE FEVER, some sort of dark goth rock satellite project reminiscent of both CHRISTIAN DEATH and legends of death metal like Quorthon and his unmatched BATHORY. This high-energy 12-tracker "Via Negativa" is caustic, obscure, almost frenetic and stylishly explains where IMJUDAS is coming from and heading to: it is burning dark wave on the verge of neural collapse.

Released Early May 2022 by Alfa-Matrix.

Tracks Listing:
Disc 1:
01. Outcast
02. Ritual
03. So Untrue
04. Cruel Times
05. There's A Stranger In Your House
06. Lost Boy
07. Origin
08. People Of The Blame (Canned Anger)
09. Apostatik (Systematik)
10. Without Us You're Nothing
11. Tulpa (Love Me + Hate Me)
Disc 2:
01. De Profundis Clamavi / Disincarnate
02. Phaedra's Dream
04. Metanoia
05. The Vulture's Mouth
06. Mania
07. Martyrium
08. Uranian (Ad Gratiam)
09. Diakrisis
10. The Seven Bells Of Doom
11. Spiritual Critical Gothic
12. Firechild

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart