on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48043-2
  • In Stock

After the first studio work, Refractory, the quartet from Southern Italy Lake returns with a brand new album, only partially in INSTANT LAKE's synth-wave/post-punk sound tradition, as known from their highly praised debut. You can still find that sound in songs such as “Ludopatia" or "White Noise", but the new album also marks the transition to more synthetic and martial sounds, in which the pressing and powerful electronic rhythm wink at the industrial sound of the origins – such as in the tracks "Black Flag”, "Death To Slavery" and "Trauma". Halfway, in a sort of ideal stylistic bridge, there is "Delicate Obscenity", while in the evocative power of "Tirsch" there are clearly perceptible elements of folk.

All the musical contaminations of the album Dystodream are a direct artistic expression of the versatility of musical influences and culture of the band as a whole. They wanted to create a final product representing them collectively, merging individual sensitivities. A varied and multifaceted approach to the creative process is also found in the lyrics that investigate a wide range of single and collective emotions. Moreover, some literary references can be clearly recognized.

Dystodream therefore sets itself as a new beginning for the Italian band, but at the same time represents the ideal second stage of a musical way which began with Refractory in 2017, completing the journey which started with the first two singles + videos: Caustero (2016) and Sit Back (2017). In between the two albums, the single + video Death to Slavery was released in February 2019.

Released 2020 by Wave Records.

Track Listing:
01. Intro [02:25]
02. Delicate Obscenity [04:27] 
03. Death To Slavery [04:38] 
04. Trauma [03:55]
05. Black Flag [04:44] 
06. Ludopathia [04:13] 
07. White Noise [04:38] 
08. Tirsch [06:32]
09. Death To Slavery (Marcelo Gallo PYM remix)

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart