on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47906-2
  • In Stock

After a long gap of 12 years, we are happy to announce the all new physical album by one of the
most important Neofolk acts around: IN RUIN. The album contains 12 new tracks and serves as a bridge between the past and present. It explores the question "What is sacred?" and dives deep into anger, personal turmoil, and retribution. At it's core, "Hallow" is a dark folk album. Though, as on previous In Ruin releases, elements of classical music and metal influences can be heard. ‘Hallow’ features guest appearances by Richard Leviathan (Ostara), S.P Haché (Night Profound), Michał Krawczuk (By the Spirits), and Kim Larsen (Of the Wand & the Moon). Furthermore, the album contains a cover version of a Darkwood track. In Ruin's latest full-length release was 2016's digital compilation "Wounds & Scars." The band last collaborated with Heidenvolk on 2008's "A Ghost to be Forgotten". The current CD comes in a very beautiful digipak.

Released 2020 by HeimatVolk.

Track Listing:
01. Crossroads 
02. Waters 
03. Saints & Ghosts 
04. Hagalaz 
05. A Poison Tree 
06. Lygar
07. Break Of Dawn [Darkwood cover] 
08. Reckoning 
09. Hallow 
10. As You Sow
11. Heaven Weeps Still 
12. Kysstu Og Fardu

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart