on all orders over $50.00

Isolated Youth: WARFARE VINYL EP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46101-1
  • Out of Stock

Limited Edition of 500 copies with innersleeve and download link. Isolated Youth were formed in a small coastal city just north of Stockholm on the first of March 2017 by brothers William & Axel Mårdberg along with Egon Westberg Larsson and Andreas Geidemark. Since then, the band have made a number of performances, acknowledged for their intense yet beautiful live concerts. Their sound is reminiscent of what postpunk once was, but Isolated Youth has their own distinctive and original approach. The vulnerable fragility and soaring beauty in the vocal notes collide with ringing guitars, playful, but strong and evocative, base lines and haunting drums. The lyrics circle around themes like the ever-present search for an escape from a harsh world and the desire to protect one’s dearest from harm. The lyrics depict brutality but also ever-lasting emotional bonds. Now, as they reach an international audience the band releases the 5-tracks Mini-Album “Warfare,” which captures the essence of Isolated Youth.

Ago Giordano (GEOMETRIC VISION) on ISOLATED YOUTH: “For some time now I've stopped sharing songs from new bands, niches, undertones and under-under-niches [on facebook] – it’s not ‘my style’ to "post" on social networks in a compulsive way, or rather it's not ‘my way’ to devote too much time to things, that don't excite me. Lately the music lives in a disastrous “derivative” limbo, I had almost lost hope, but these guys have touched strings that I did not even imagine to have any more!”

Released Mid February 2019 by Fabrika Records.

Track Listing:
01. Oath [4:44]   
02. Warfare [4:47]   
03. Safety [5:02]
04. Gold Lane [5:21]   
05. Seasons [4:47]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart