on all orders over $50.00


$15.99  $12.99
Save: 19% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 30655-2
  • Out of Stock

IMPLANT - one of Belgium"s most successful exports in the industrial dance scene returns! Teaming up with Jan D"Hooghe (ex-VIVE LA FETE drummer) and surrounded by prestigious guest vocalists like FRONT 242"s Jean-Luc De Meyer, ANNE CLARK, Erica Dunham of UNTER NULL and Jennifer Parkin of AYRIA, Len Lemeire presents his 7th album. An explodive cocktail of modern electronics with an eighties melodic touch, danceable carrying beats and beautifully contrasting male/female vocals that will surely be one of the great milestones in IMPLANT"s illustrious career. Always keeping the innovation flourishing, IMPLANT forge the frontiers of eclecticism and sound diversity more than ever before. Don"t waste your last functional brain cells trying to pigeonhole their music: just sing along and dance to it. Fuck to it! Grabbing electronic music by the horns, the Belgian duo carry you through the corridors of electro clash and electro pop with some allusions to KRAFTWERK (""Don"t Feed The Robots"") and TIGA (""The Stimulator""), before plunging you into the catacombs of harsh dance floor industrial with tracks like ""You Push Me"" or ""Murderous Thoughts"", but IMPLANT does not stop there, they seamlessly revisit their EBM roots (""Focus"") and touch the experimental side with ironic electronic French chansons (""Chanson D"Amour""). Other gems include splendid collaborations with FRONT 242"s singer on ""The Creature"" revealing Jean-Luc"s vocal potential at its best, plus 2 more surprising classic modern electro wave hits with Len"s favourite partner in crime, ANNE CLARK on ""Was It Always This Way"" and the sensual ""Your World"". Not many albums hold so many surprising effects as this release, which is more than aptly titled ""Audio Blender"".Expected early October, 2006 on Alfa Matrix.Track Listing:01. was it always this way*02. don"t feed the robots03. the creature**04. the stimulator05. fading away06. you push me***07. murderous thoughts08. your world*09. chanson d"amour10. spanish fury11. f*ck things up****12. Focus13. communication breakdown* vocals by Anne Clark** vocals by Jean-Luc De Meyer - FRONT 242*** vocals by Erica Dunham UNTER NULL**** vocals by Jennifer Parkin - AYRIA

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart