on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 37734-2
  • Out of Stock

Chicago"s female-fronted act I:SCINTILLA (pronounced "eye-sin-til-uh") returns in 2010 with their much anticipated new album "Dying & Falling".This CD marks the band"s fourth straight collaboration with the studio genius Wade Alin (The Atomica Project, Christ Analogue) and his slickproduction style. This 11-track collection finds I:SCINTILLA redefining their sound once again and pushing genre rules by the wayside. In addition to their metal-infused electronica signature, the quartet still finds room for synthpop, trip-hop, and indie electro explorations!Frontwoman Brittany Bindrim"s distinct and seductive voice once again leads the way through this beautiful album alternating infectious angermoments (from the club stomper "Swimmers can drown" to the explosive rapid-fire industrial-metal angst of "Ammunition" or yet the club hit "Prey on you") with more catchy and intimate songs (the catchy and addictive "Worth the wait", the precious little trip-hop pearl "Dying & falling" or the grandiose orchestral piece "The shake"). I:SCINTILLA have always found their force with their unique ability to seamlessly jump genres, from fast paced furious tracks to electro songs with a lighter synth-pop feel, all with ever present thread of charisma and alluring attitude.Limited edition box set that features the "Resuscitation" bonus disc containing exclusive new tracks, alternate versions, and club remixes by acts like IRIS, THE DREAMSIDE, ESSENCE OF MIND, DJ RAM and FREAKANGEL...Released early December, 2010 on Alfa Matrix.Track Listing CD1:01 Swimmers can drown02 Sharia under a Beauty Curse03 Ammunition04 Worth the Wait05 Mothership06 Dying & Falling07 Face the Kill08 The Shake09 Prey on you10 Shattered11 OmenCD2:01 Hollowed02 I want it all03 The Shake [volatile night version]04 Swimmers can drown [Iris mix]05 I want it all [Essehce of Mind mix]06 Worth the Wait [neurobash mix]07 Hollowed [the Dreamside mix]08 Swimmers can drown [voicians mix]09 Prey on you [DJ Ram mix]10 Swimmers can drown [Freakangel mix]11 Ammunition [Essence of Mind mix]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart