on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47997-2
  • In Stock

Special packaging, double-Digipak inside a slipcase and including a THICK 40-pages booklet! GRAEME REVELL is well known as the mastermind behind the seminal Industrial project SPK and for the countless soundtracks he composed for Hollywood’s movie-industry, for films such as: Body of Evidence / Boxing Helena / The Crow / Street Fighter / From Dusk till Dawn / The Craft / the Negotiator / Lara Croft: Tomb Raider / Red Planet / Collateral Damage / High Crimes / Sin City and many others....
THE INSECT MUSICIANS album is important for several reasons:
"The Insect Musicians"  probably is the first album created with computer only, it was released back in 1986! Years before Matmos, Lopez or Autechre, Revell created microtonal music - not only using samples of micro-sounds (here are sound of insects), but also experimenting with nature of sound itself. Newest technology is mixed with nature, all material comes from the natural environment. Insects make the original sounds, but Revell re-arranges them to some kind of weird symphony. An incredible album to be listened to very carefully, in order to capture the many different sound-shades. Listing with good headphones is highly recommended!
NECROPOLIS, AMPHIBIANS & REPTILES [The Music of Adolf Wölfli] used to be a compilation, involving also NURSE WITH WOUND and DÉFICIT DES ANNÉES ANTÉRIEURES dedicated to ADOLF WÖLFLI. Born in Bern/Switzerland, he submitted heavy abuse both physically and sexually as a child, and was orphaned at the age of 10. He often attempted to perform sexual acts on young girls– often getting away unpunished but was finally caught in the act and institutionalized. He spent the rest of his life in a psychiatric hospital in Bern, where at some point he started to draw – incredible drawings! His first surviving works (a series of 50 pencil drawings) are dated from between 1904 and 1906. This edition contains ‘just’ the 6 tracks, Graeme Revell contributed to the album, originally Released on Vinyl in 1986.

Released Late October 2020 by Old Europa Cafe.

Track Listing:
 ‘The Insect Musicians’:
01.  Nocturne (On an Oriental Theme)  
02.  The Sleeping Sickness  
03.  Melancholia
04.  La Danse des Ténèbres (Dance of Shadows)  
05.  Variation on the 'Sakura' (Japanese Traditional)
06.  Nature Morte (Still Life)  
07.  Balinese Twilights  
08.  Phobia (An Australian Theme)
09.  Invaders of the Heart  
10.  Et Spiritus Sanctus 
 ‘Necropolis, Amphibians & Reptiles’:
11.  Necropolis, Amphibians & Reptiles
12.  Countess Saladine
13.  Chimpnags-Apes of The Union Canada: America
14.  Allgebrah
15.  Ebony Tower in the Orient. Water Fanfaare No.1
16.  The Bälli

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart