on all orders over $50.00


$14.99  $7.99
Save: 47% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 33914-2
  • In Stock

This was Greater Than One"s first "proper" LP, issued originally in 1987 by Graeme Revell (SPK) and Brian (Lustmord) Williams on their Side Effects Records label. Here it is paired with Trust, their first attempt at the album"s recording but released in 1990 on We Never Sleep (LP) and in 1991 by ROIR (CS). While the popular world knows more about Lee Newman and Michael Wells as Technohead, GTO, or Tricky Disco, All The Masters Licked Me is their first fully realized concept of weaving samples into a vivid aural tapestry. From the original press release: "The music is devised from sampling sounds which are programmed via a computer system to form strong and powerful pieces of aural art: mixing noises from the underground system with ethnic chanting, heavy metal & hip hop beats with military drumming and classical orchestration. The album contains 9 tracks on each side, with pieces referring to rioting "The Sweet Smell of a Supermarket On Fire" to " The Rape of Sam the Fox," a track that evokes gallery slaves, masturbation and physical brutality. Each track is carefully constructed to convey the intentions and meaning contained within the titles." The album was recorded and digitally mastered by Greater Than One. To make the CD the original betamax studio master tape was baked for 72 hours at a special audio house in the UK. The DAT for Trust was generously donated by Lucas Cooper of ROIR. Enhanced CD content includes MP3s of the entire album, unbroken, photos, cover images, an art book, and an extensive book with articles and press clippings and words from Michael Wells and others.Released September 1st, 2008 on Brainwashed Archives.

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart