on all orders over $50.00

Fear of Domination: METANOIA (LTD ED) 2CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45608-2
  • In Stock

On the new album, “Metanoia”, Finnish Metal-band Fear Of Domination is raising hell with a maelstrom of grinding riffs, pounding grooves and massive electronica, fluidly bridging the gap between addictive catchiness and relentless aggression. The album is being released in a deluxe edition in Digipak, also including the preceding album ‘Atlas’ as bonus!

There must be something about Finland that is the reason for the immense creative potential coming from that sparsely populated country in the North – we don’t know whether it is the air, the beer or the long periods of darkness, but fact is that some of the most visionary bands in past years have come from the land of the midnight sun and myriads of lakes. Defying easy genre categorization, Fear Of Domination fuse elements from a variety of different styles, bringing together elements as diverse as Melodeath, Industrial and EDM to create an altogether unique vision of a hyper-energetic, modern Metal-sound. The band sports a dynamic front duo, with the new female singer Sara Strömmer delivering an extraordinary range from vicious screams to powerful clean singing, nicely complementing founding vocalist Saku’s energetic shouting style and driving home this searing powerball of an album. Songs like “Face of Pain” and “The Last Call” are already dominating streaming play lists around the globe prior to album release, hence everything is pointing to a bright future for the furious eight-piece. With “Metanoia”, Fear Of Domination have recorded their strongest effort to date and they now are setting out to conquer the world.

Released late July 2018 on Out of Line Records.

Track Listing ‘Metanoia’:
01 Dance with the Devil
02 Obsession
03 Face of Pain
04 Sick and Beautiful
05 Shame
06 Lie
07 We dominate
08 The last Call
09 Mindshifter
10 Ruin
CD2 “Atlas”:
01 Misery
02 Divided
03 Primordial
04 Colossus
05 El Toro
06 Carnival Apocalypse
07 Messiah
08 Adrenaline
09 Atlas
10 Final Transmission

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart