on all orders over $50.00

Future Lied To Us: PROGRESS CDEP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45766-2
  • Out of Stock

The new mini-album of the all-star band featuring Tom Lesczenski (SITD), Vasi Vallis (FROZEN PLASMA) and Krischan Wesenberg (ROTERSAND)!No one knows what the future has in store for us. No one knows if our wishes and dreams will not simply wither to ash. One thing, though, is certain: This right here, this is real. It is more than music. It is more than a band. It is the pulse of a new time. The end of all hope and the birth of all hope. Welcome to FUTURE LIED TO US. Their mini album “Progress” stands alone as an electronic monolith. As a moving, melodic, intelligently arranged and precisely composed benchmark whose wistful aura infects the listener in no time. It is the product of three artists bound to explore life itself – even if they may die trying. “Progress”, ultimately, is testimony to their wanderings. Easy listening sure is something else. However, it will forever remain what it is: Easy listening, good enough for the dancefloor but lacking substance and depth. FUTURE LIED TO US are different. They ARE substance. Longing in synthetic form, as strong and as echoing as the path breaking New Wave heroes of the eighties: “Progress” deserves its name in every second, through every beat, in every moment.

Released Late November 2018 by Trisol.

Track Listing:
01. Blaze in the Dark 
02. Break Me into Pieces 
03. Fear and Hope 
04. Second Lies 
05. Tellurian

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart