on all orders over $50.00

Force Dimension, The: DEUX EX MACHINA (2019) VINYL 2XLP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47023-1
  • In Stock

The Force Dimension was formed in the late 80's by René Van Dijck and Tycho de Groot. After some demos and appearances on compilations, the band signed a contract with the Belgian label KK Records. Their self-titled debut was released in 1989 curiously on two different versions, one produced by Luc Van Acker (Revolting Cocks) and the other co-produced by Dirk Ivens (Klinik, Dive). The duo continued developing a very unique sound mixing EBM, industrial and different electronic influences.

In 1990 they finished what is considered their definitive work, “Deus Ex Machina”, followed by the mega club-hit “Algorythm”. The band released another single next year, “New Funk”, and after a couple of compilations stopped to work together in 1997. During the next years there were some failed attempts to reunite but it wasn't until 2013 when The Force Dimension was resurrected by René Van Dijck.

“Deus Ex Machina” is being now re-released on an expanded edition with all original tracks plus a lot of bonus-tracks: Remixes of “Algorythm”, some rare tracks from old compilations and new versions of the unreleased songs "Fatal Erection” and "Scanners".

Released Mid October 2019 by Mecanica.

Track Listing:
Side A:
A1 Deus Ex Machina 
A2 (Give Me) Paralizer 
A3 Mockba 
A4 Lasergunn 
A5 Body Snatcher
Side B:
B1 Kill the Light 
B2 Packman 
B3 Process & Reality 
B4 Sarcofague 
B5 Ritual Dance Movements
Side C:
C1 Dance the Algorythm (Special Club Mix) 
C2 Algorythm (Orchestral Mix)
C3 Algorythm (Cocktail Mix) 
C4 Algorythm (Razormaid Mix)
Side D:
D1 Fatal Erection (New Version) 
D2 Scanners (New Version) 
D3 Pas de Deux
D4 Attenzione Prego! 
D5 Sequence your Body 
D6 Cradle-Song

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart