on all orders over $50.00

Flint Glass & Collapsar: DEUS IRAE CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43053-2
  • Out of Stock

FLING GLASS is the Paris-based one man project of Gwenn Trémorin, formed in 1999, described by critics as one of the most innovative artists within electronica, industrial and dark ambient. Inspired by fantastic and dystopian literature and influenced by 90's ambient as well as various forms of tribal, industrial rhythmic noise and experimental, his music tends to crawl under your skin, shapes the most fantastic images, and keeps challenging you by means of an intelligent use of samples, rhythms and beats.

COLLAPSAR is a dark space ambient solo project from Strasbourg, formed by Thibaud Thaunay who gained great attention with his debut on Malignant. 'Deus Irae' ('God of Wrath') characterizes a mystical sensory journey into the depths of a post apocalyptic world. Across an imaginary nightmarish landscape, the artists join their force to create evocative, cinematic music, which might be perfectly fit as a score to a yet unwritten video game. Dark synth tones are deployed with an innate sense of dramatic, leading the listener through widescreen narratives of terrifying scope. Dystopian futuristic soundscapes and elaborated rhythmic textures meet cataclysmic drones, epic melodic themes and arcane voice samples. This ficticious journey, separated in 2 parts, lasts for more than 40 minutes and is perfected by alternative aural 'script variations' by Spherical Disrupted, Hologram_, Sylvgheist Maëlström, Ah Cama-sotz and Iszoloscope. Join this parallel world of suspense, mystery, and faith!

Released mid-June 2015 on Ant-Zen.

Track Listing:
01 the servants of wrath part I  
02 the servants of wrath part II
03 closed_universe mix by spherical disrupted   
04 deep immersion mix by hologram_
05 opening of wrath mix by sylvgheist maëlström   
06 the anger of the gods mix by ah cama-sotz
07 olden wrath of the great ones mix by iszoloscope

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart