on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52818-2
  • Out of Stock

Debut solo album by Eric de Vries, one half of the industrial legend WINTERKÄLTE. With over three decades of experience, their “drum'n'noise“ signature style has carved a unique
path in the realm of electronic and industrial music. And especially Eric’s electronic drumming, serving as the rhythmic heartbeat of their sound, is a spectacular display during their live shows.

This surprising and exciting solo album delves deep into Eric’s personal journey, his fight against cancer after being diagnosed with a malignant brain tumor in early 2023. Through seven powerful tracks spanning over 48 minutes, "My Battle" emerges as a manifesto of energy, offering a compelling narrative for the dance floor and beyond. In "My Battle," Eric draws from the essence of WINTERKÄLTE's rhythmic allure: While the noise aspect of their signature style typically manifests as a wall-of-sound, here it takes on a more minimalist role, serving as both a foundation and ornament for the rhythmic and energetic flow. Track titles like “Maximum Chemical Dose”, “Marching without Fear” or “The High before Decay” are directly related to the existentially threatening experiences of Eric’s cancer diagnosis – and yet he does not dwell in gloom or hopelessness, but churns out one surefire bid for the dance floor after the other. This album is a testament to the power of music in the face of adversity, showcasing how something horrible can lead to something inspiring and energizing: "My Battle" offers inspiration and enjoyment to many, serving as a beacon of strength and resilience.

Released late June 2024 on Hands Productions.

Tracks Listing:
01 Maximum Chemical Dose
02 Du Du Du
03 Seven Tools
04 I kill My Endboss
05 Head and Saw
06 Marching without Fear
07 The High before Decay

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart