on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45075-2
  • Out of Stock

“Sexy riffs, electronic sounds, clear words, EXFEIND…” This is the concise but absolutely fitting self-definition from the talented one-man army that is mentor, mastermind and namesake Lian Exfeind. This debut, which comprises eleven songs, brings some fresh air to the German-language scene and delights with its hard yet equally dreamy – as well as hymnal and focused –compositions. Inspired by the early works of various NDH (‘New German Hardness’) pioneers such as MEGAHERZ or OOMPH!, fascinated by EISBRECHER etc. but also by countless electro acts, EXFEIND has created its own quite unique sonic cosmos and celebrates an innovative definition of driving industrial rock with sophisticated and poetic German lyrics.
The results speak for themselves. It reveals itself to be a fresh electronic alternative to the ‘New German Hardness’ that shines across all musical pigeonholes, and last but not least, really shines thanks to the undistorted vocals of its creator. ‘Exfeind Nummer Eins’ appears to be a spectacular synthesis of powerful guitar riffs and synthesiser sounds, which sounds more modern, spacey and different. The sound is more open and melodic and comes across as less rigid than that of representatives of similar genres. A remarkable piece of rock music for contemplation or blast off,and as the futuristic ‘Lass uns Leben’ says: “Today there’s nothing more to stop us, we’ll sing, we’ll dance, we’ll escalate.” EXFEIND represents emotion, light and shadow, life itself as well as the unquenchable, infinite passion and creativity of Lian Exfeind. “I don’t expect to change the world with it. But my music should be able to trigger something deep in people – With a sound that steamrollers you and songs you’ll love to listen to.” Powerful words from a powerful artist, yet one thing is already set in stone: With ‘Exfeind Nummer Eins’, EXFEIND touches the lowest depths of the soul and at the same time really sets things off with a bang.

Released Mid-January 2018 by Trisol.
Tracks Listing:
01. Göttergatte
02. Endlos
03. Garten Eden
04. Der Teufel in dir
05. Flieg mit mir
06. Brich das Eis
07. Gefallene Engel
08. In deiner Brust
09. Lass und leben
10. Verboten
11. Was uns bleibt

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart