on all orders over $50.00

Eternal Afflict, The: AND INBETWEEN LOVE?


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42552-2
  • Out of Stock

After their EP ‘Perish!’ (March) and the album ‘Birth*Life*Death’ (May), here’s the 3rd and final part of the 2014 trilogy by the cult band from the Ruhr area! ‘Love’ is by far the absolute No-Go-Word in all lyrics that TEA have published to date. Singer and songwriter Cyan breaks his own taboo and entitles an EP with …And Inbetween Love? But everything that‘s terrific should also have its appropriate headline.
This last part of the trilogy describes Cyan‘s path among hate, refusal, damnation and love. A farewell letter couldn‘t be more obliging than this. Again TEA takes the listener along on the escalator of life, to dynamic highs and abysmal despair within seconds. A confusion of feelings dissolved by two voices that couldn‘t be more contrarious: Cyan and Linda FM Rae, the singer who has already enhanced the music by TEA with her expressional voice in the past many a time. Keyboarder Per Anders Kurenbach and composer/producer Winus Rilinger lay a carpet of sound collages around Cyan‘s lyrics which highlights their intensity. Music and words draw attention to each other in a complementary way which is underlined by the pointedly installed female voices of Linda FM Rae and Trisha.

Released December 2014 on Prussia Records.

Track Listing:
01 Kingdoms Fall (where Pleasure ends)
02 L‘Effet inverse
03 And inbetween Love
04 Freezin‘ within
05 (Devil‘s hiding) Underneath the Snow
06 And Inbetween Love (Club)
07 The End
08 Pirat (Desireless & Operation of the Sun) Babylon-Version by TEA

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart