on all orders over $50.00

Escape With Romeo: AFTER THE FUTURE CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43378-2
  • Out of Stock

Although ESCAPE WITH ROMEO are around since 1989, they are not nostalgic or looking back, but always searching for new ground and inspiration. Progression is a way to move forward and the new album “After the Future” is the next chapter in the band’s history. The concept of the new album is a sort of graphic novel, intended to create a movie with a Blade Runner-esque scenario in the head of the listener. ‘After the Future’ is a modern album that uses elements of Electro, Techno, Trip Hop and Industrial to display the songs in a fresh way. Since the band developed their soundtrack qualities, they started to create more videos for the internet presentation. On stage ESCAPE WITH ROMEO also work with visual artists, who use videomixing as an own art form. What started with the classic hit “Somebody” evolved to hymns like “Tears Of Kali” (from the last album “Samsara”) and new tracks like ‘All is Lost’, ‘After the Party’ and ‘Cold Future’ – it’s all part of the same musical mind. Although started as a Gothic rock act, Escape with Romeo are now a more electronic and dancefloor inspired act that never lost the sense for drama and melancholic anthems.

Released October 2015 on Zeitklang.

Track Listing:
01 You’ll always be a Stranger
02 Cold Future
03 After the Party
04 Drugz
05 Someone, Somewhere, Someday
06 Heart of Darkness
07 All is lost
08 On the other Side
09 Fake Lover
10 Wrong Side of Town
11 Hospital Song
12 Empty Skies
13 After the Future

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart