on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49644-2
  • Out of Stock

Distortion is overjoyed to announce the addition of Dogtablet from the United Kingdom. You may know Martin King from his work with legendary industrial band Test Dept. With collaborator, Bob Soave, these gents will be releasing new material through Distortion as well the physical edition of their albums Feathers & Skin (2019) and Pearldrop Blue (2021) as an Ultimate Edition 2CD. Recent Distortion signing, Sapphira Vee has also collaborated with Dogtablet bringing this addition full circle. Dogtablet's individual parts all make sense on their own, but together they should not. Combine the people involved in Industrial agit-noise disruptors Test Department with the baroque-goth figures in Shelleyan Orphan as well as the machine rock'n'roll pioneers Chemlab, add dashes of The Cure and some Beat Generation ghost voices and you'd naturally come out with a directionless howl of meaningless cacophony. Instead, Dogtablet's sound is a rich mixture of thrumming yet down- tempo grooves that nestle comfortably next to luxurious, grey-skied soundscapes. Their aching yet driving sounds are never more effective than on their fourth album, the newly-released "Pearldrop Blue". By turns lushly intimate and brashly sweaty, Martin King and Roberto Soave's programming sweeps from delicate to darkly hypnotic, groove-drenched and disturbed, confidently cycling from threatening to comforting without missing a beat. Jared Louche, front man for Machine Rock band Chemlab, sings, croons, whispers and shouts through four of the tracks this.....Covid restrictions in the UK making it hard for the trio to get together in the studio to jam their new ideas Martin and Bob once again invited an array of talent to contribute vocals and words to the project. This Ultimate Edition is housed in a gorgeous deluxe 8 panel digipak housing the 2 discs Feather & Skin and Pearldropblue. Each disc includes bonus material including remixes by Joy Thieves, Melodywhore, Probe 7, Slighter, Scere and more.

Released Early February 2022 by Distortion Productions.

Tracks Listing:
Disc 1:
01. Shadowlands
02. Showtime
03. Tail Lights Fading
04. Deletion Complete
05. Things Said & Done
06. Crash Through Bone
07. Hazmat
08. Skin Job
09. Collapsing Lives
10. Safe House
11. Vital Signs
12. Black Dog
13. Safe House (A Scere Mix)
14. Hazmat (Slighter Remix)
15. Skin Job (Melodywhore Frequency Mix)
Disc 2:
01. Star
02. Five Broken Straws
03. Fortitude
04. Every Little Lie
05. Confusion is the Hole
06. You & Me
07. Stagger & Fall
08. The Clock & the Box
09. A Song of Regret
10. Start to Fade
11. Blue
12. Start to Fade (Upon Eventual Collapse Mission Mix)
13. Broken Gravity (Probe 7 Hybrid Mix)
14. You & Me (The Blue Hour Remix)
15. Five Broken Straws (Joy Thieves Mix)
16. Blue (Killer B Scere Mix)

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart