on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49155-2
  • In Stock

Limited Edition of 200 copies in 6-panel digipak - Special EXTENDED version of the previously released Vinyl.

Rough and sensitive, a mix of cold-wave and experimental noise are the key words for Dead. Berne Evol, Brice (Giirls, FTR) and Bernard Marie (Denner, Darcy) are building an ambiguous atmosphere, dreams of darkness, ice burn : an astonishing sound richness which sounds like a long atmospheric-melancholic introspection all in recovering a groove leading to multiple passages.

This opus contrasts brilliantly with a desperate side in the tradition of “The Cure” or “D.A.F” made in 2021. The dark and soaring compositions, their guitar and bass riffs and an evocative monotone voice, bring as many facets as brilliant perspectives to their knowhow. Two fabulous and long-format covers “TV Fairy Tales” (Saintes) and “Side Effects” (FTR) compete in dizzying roller coasters exceeding six minutes. And also the remarkable “Far Away” with a jerky rhythm somewhat reminiscent of The Jesus and Mary Chain. Taking into account a wide range of sound, the fascinating single “Disappear” is a perfect expression, surreal and psychedelic.

Released in 2021 by Icy Cold. 

Track Listing:
01. Ice Sky 
02. Dream 
03. Shine 
04. Disappear 
05. 777 
06. Far Away 
07. Side Effects (FTR Cover)
08. Television Fairy Tales (Saintes Cover)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart