on all orders over $50.00

Dagmar Gertot: OS CRIMALE CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48500-2
  • In Stock

Edition of 300 copies in 4 panels Digisleeve. 8 Tracks. “Os Lacrimale” is the first full length album from Russian experimental musician and performance artist Dagmar Gertot.

A somber surreal opus sourced from the composer’s dream state experiences. Instrumental and vocal improvisations are the tools used for turning the dream world of the subconscious to the outer world, deploying ambiguous visual and aural imagery. Partially ceremonial and “Art brutal” in character, it is a free expression of the psyche’s sometime painful secret world. Turning to text as a compositional tool, the author choose a glossolalia with partial inclusion of semantically active roots, thus leaving open the subsequent spread of various meanings in the form of a ritual surreal short novella, that accompanies some tracks and supports the semantic identity of this work. Musical Instruments used are accordion, string-bowed ikili, lyre, gusli, batalo, piano, horns, extra percussion and voice.

Released Late November 2020 by Cyclic Law.  

Track Listing:
01. Iron Cradle  
02. Non Healing Wound  
03. Snake Dance  
04. Delirious
05. Two-Headed Roe Deer  
06. Pyromaniac  
07. Nude Metemorph  
08. Anathema

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart