on all orders over $50.00

Distortion Six: FIERCE CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44916-2
  • In Stock

Fresh and vibrant project of Nichlas Schermann from Norway who started experimenting with sounds and noises in 2000. Inspired by the origins of the power noise movement he honed his sonic skills to perfection creating his own legacy of rhythmic industrial archetypes with converter as a predominant influence. The album 'Fierce' is the result of elevating vintage influences to a highly energetic contemporary level - a release which is certainly worth the attention of anyone addicted to the power noise genre. 15 memorable examples of technoid, hypno-tic force combined into one relentless head-nodding feast. Granitic sounds in constant motion embedded in barbarous, crashing layers of dissonance focusing on constantly morphing polyrhythmic assaults of dark and intense aural dynamite. Beyond the sheer rhythmic power, dark atmospheres of fear and desolation are dispatched to release a nightmarish and surreal machined intensity. With 'Fierce' Distortion Six presents an excellently produced mind-blowing incorporation of brutal complexity. A testament to past day power noise standards destined for a vile dancefloor!!!

Released Late-October 2017 on Ant-Zen.

Track Listing:
01. Touch
02. Intruder
03. Only thing
04. Bouncer-creature
05. Hana Ken feat. Vore Complex with Blossom
06. Lava
07. Funkfreak
08. Gazer
09. Skin
10. Perisher
11. Savage
12. Trauma
13. Fnkfreak (slaughter rmx)
14. Vore Complex - Edges (Distortion Six rmx)

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart