on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43278-2
  • Out of Stock

The French-German duo Dear Strange revives the spirit of New Wave with modern Electronica in a most captivating way on the debut album “Lonely Heroes.”

Some music just pulls the listener in from the very start. Dear Strange's epic Electro-anthem “The Unicorn” is such a rare specimen which had the entire Out-Of-Line-staff hooked instantaneously. Now, the duo has completed work on the eagerly awaited debut and it is nothing short of a revelation. The powerful voice of Dorian E. reminds of Wave-legends like Siouxsie Sioux and envelops the listener in a maelstrom of emotions, while sound wizard Romain Frequency re-invents the feeling of the dark side of the Eighties with Minimal-Electro- and club-sound-elements coming from an armada of synthesizers. Walking a tight line between catchiness and atmosphere, retro-feeling and modernity, vivid emotions and explicit coolness, Dear Strange create a postmodern-futuristic scheme for Pop music with substantial depth. From the mighty Dark-Wave-prowess of the previously mentioned “The Unicorn”, via the fusion of French-Pop, German New Wave and modern club sounds in the German-language tune “Licht” to the breezy dance sound of the title track – Dear Strange always manage to impress, overwhelm and captivate, yet always remain accessible and full of floor-filling spirit.

“Lonely Heroes” is the New-Wave-sound of the future!

Released late August 2015 on Out of Line.

Track Listing:
01 The Unicorn  
02 Lonely Heroes  
03 Dystopia  
04 I can see through This  
05 Licht
06 Strangers as we are  
07 Between the Sunsets  
08 Hand full of Nothing  
09 Hysteria
10 Sweeter than This  
11 Minima Moralia

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart