on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42908-2
  • Out of Stock

Destin Fragile is here with their debut album ‘Halfway to Nowhere’. Expect FINEST Electronic pop from Sweden with band members Pontus Stålberg, Daniel Malmlöf and Stefan Nilsson. Both Pontus and Stefan are well known to the EBM crowd with their project SPETSNAZ, that released four albums and countless EPs so far. With their old friend Daniel Malmlöf they've now joined forces to create high quality electronic pop music. The album Halfway to Nowhere contains ten all new tracks recorded in a two year process.

Destin Fragile was originally created in 1993 by Pontus Stålberg as an electropop project. A great deal of songs were written and recorded, ending up on a couple of demo cassettes. In the mid 90s Destin Fragile appeared on some compilation CDs in Sweden but no album was ever released. After a few live gigs in Sweden with various band members Destin Fragile were joined in the late 90s by Daniel Malmlöf and Stefan Nilsson for a couple of live shows in the home town of Örebro. At this point it was just for playing live. Since Pontus Stålberg and Stefan Nilsson formed the EBM-duo Spetsnaz, all plans for Destin Fragile were put on ice for a while but the project always remained in their minds… After being around and very successful with Spetsnaz for some years, ideas for an electronic pop band and an album with Destin Fragile re-surfaced and last year, more than 20 years after its first inception, the long overdue Debut was finally recorded! Excellent songs between electro-pop and EBM, with Pontus on vocals and Stefan & Daniel on keyboards.

Released mid-May 2015 on Scanner.

Track Listing:
01 Run away  
02 In Your Eyes  
03 In the Frame  
04 Alive (It's up to You)  
05 Halfway to Nowhere
06 April Light  
07 Change  
08 Worlds apart  
09 In plain Sight  
10 Out of the Darkness

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart