on all orders over $50.00


$15.99  $6.99
Save: 56% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44920-2
  • In Stock

The CD presented in a 4-panel-Digipak. All throughout our lifetime everyone of us has to experience many changes, good or evil, which reflect on our lives, our inner self, our outward appearance and our environment. At the age of 20 you have the face you were born with - at the age of 40 you have the 'face you deserve'. That phrase adapted from a graphic novel by Ann Nocenti became the title of Displacer's recent album whose inspiration is spring-fed from most different tempers and thoughts between spiritual relaxation and the difficulties of overcoming obstacles. For this release Mike Morton a.k.a. Displacer chose befriended artists' projects Snowbeasts (Raab Codec and Elizabeth Virosa), Slipdrive (keith baker), l'ombre (Stephen Sawyer) and Brien Hhindman (a member of the duo Colony Collapse Disorder) to collaborate on 4 tracks, and their contributions between experimental synth sounds and bits of idm/downtempo fit in perfectly well. Each track is a result of reflecton and second thought, transformed into dense, beat-oriented compositions of steadiness and power. The abundance of musical variety and embedded sound snippets beyond the rhythmic framework is often visible after repeated listening and habituation to the bass-saturated grooves. Displacer presents a work of contemporary electronica at its very best where beauty, sadness, tranquilization and power brilliantly coexist.

Released Late-October 2017 on Hymen.

Track Listing:
01. Out of time (with snowbeasts)
02. Shadow self
03. No more Mr nice Guy
04. The Face you deserve
05. He becomes the Dream
06. Falling down (with slipdrive)
07. Power Word (with l'ombre)
08. No matter where you go…
09. White Tiger (with brien hindman)
10. Emerald

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart