on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49896-1
  • In Stock

Pure black 12" vinyl in Full colour cardboard sleeve / inside-out print. Artwork by stefan alt Defrag is the moniker of composer Jeff Dodson. Jeff's growth started in classical routes, as a child playing piano, and his development as a composer has violently touched genre after genre. While in college, Jeff was exposed to idm, industrial and jungle scenes of Brooklyn, NY. Defrag was born out of 4am illegal shows played deep in public parks across the city that never sleeps. This would become Jeff’s electronic music outlet, his sound a changing force of deep programming and multimedia design. The sound of Defrag has evolved over twenty years, three studio albums, and countless remixes. Critically acclaimed blog i die you die acknowledged Jeff's uniquely structured and chaotically organized productions as being "high level sound design and ear for sonic detail".

Though Defrag was riding high on the underground idm scene, Jeff took a detour to produce music for television, film, and video games, and his award-winning sound design is present in thousands of projects, including major network rebrands for showtime, g4, and amazon. Jeff's unique sound has scored two feature films, countless trailers, and commercials. With the new album Float, a sonic slice of arpeggiated synths and dystopian sound design, Jeff combines vocals and lush melodics with thick percussion. Pushing the production and theme, float journeys across 13 tracks seamlessly blending idm and techno with Jeff’s signature cinematic sound.

Throughout defrag's journey - starting with the debut album self construct, a digital punk-rock noise opus - all the way to ‘Float’, Defrag will take you on a sonic-induced idm trip.

Released Early April by Hymen.

Tracks Listing:
A1. Descent
A2. The Lighthouse
A3. Glass Ship
A4. Concrete Face
A5. Surface Kraken
A6. We are Shadows
B1. Fire and Stone
B2. Event
B3. Circle
B4. Square
B5. Open Seas
B6. Float
B7. Atlas

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart