on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50533-1
  • In Stock

Cymbaline is a new wave formation from the Utrecht/Netherlands. Their music draws heavily on the post-punk era of the late ‘70s-early ‘80s. By using vintage synthesizers and drum computers, which reminisce of the rawness and coldness of grey industrial cities, they try to capture thenmelancholy that is associated with this period. Yet, their music sounds refreshingly up to date

A review from Weirdo Shrine “Cymbaline paints the sonic picture for this gloomy vision of future doom. With musical references ranging from New Order to Kraftwerk to Neu! and Bauhaus, they have built an arching road between krautrock and post punk, also combining their own history of psychedelia with their current more darker personas. The Dutch duo does this in plastering style, smearing layer upon layer, until their sound is very thick and heavy with synths and keys and electronic beats…”

Released Late December 2022 by Young & Cold Records. 

Tracks Listing:
A1. Club Odyssey  
A2. Falling in Love  
A3. Computerleven  
A4. European Nights
B1. Juvenile  
B2. Summer Breeze  
B3. Pulp

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart