on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49370-2
  • In Stock

Originating from the freezing misty side of Sweden, newcomer act CIRCUMPOLAR took the dark elektro scene by surprise with the release of their “We Will Remain” EP, defending a solid and uncompromised darkish artistic attitude while standing strong on their sound identity roots from the 80’s golden age of electro goth wave music.

On this aptly titled full length album, Jonas Mattsson and Patrik Wallin deploy their very own sonic arsenal in dream-like haunting soundscapes where dynamic powerful bass lines and ghostly atmospheric electronic sounds wrap up the singer’s deep enigmatic vocals and sublimate them into addictive swirling suggestive choruses that rapidly stick to your mind. While acknowledging musical influences as different and varied as FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM, SKINNY PUPPY, ROME, SUICIDE, THE CURE or yet FRONT 242, CIRCUMPOLAR proudly present and impose their very own style of dark industrial / EBM, bringing us on a poignant and somber journey through space and time,  exploring ancient rites, dreamlike landscapes of horrors and disasters, evoking memories from the past and the future, in a wasteland of twisted dreams… With this true chef d’oeuvre of ultimate darkness, CIRCUMPOLAR invite us leaving our memories behind, transforming us into travelers in time, guiding our immortal souls through the horrors of chaos, the shadows of disintegration and celestial regeneration through hopes and fears…

Groovy and gloomy! CIRCUMPOLAR will remain… until the end of time.

The limited CD edition of the album comes out as a nice digipak double-CD with a 9-track bonus disc gathering the two EPs “We will remain” and “Until the End of Time”, which appear on CD for the very first time.

Released Mid November by Alfa Matrix.
Track Listing:
CD1 ‘Awaiting The Dawn’:
01. A Wasteland Of Dreams  
02. Awaiting The Dawn  
03. Immortal Souls  
04. Waiting In The Rain
05. A celestial Ocean  
06. Let the Light Come In  
07. We Will Die Again  
08. Illusions Of Reality
09. Into The Darkness  
10. Shadows Of The Wasteland

CD2 “We Will Remain EP + Until The End Of Time EP”:
01 Lost In Time  
02 We Will Remain  
03 Echoes From The Past  
04 Into The Heart Of The Sun
05 In A Distant Sky  
06 The Rain Will Burn  
07 Until The End Of Time  
08 When The Time Is Right
09 I Can See The Dawn

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart