on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46666-2
  • In Stock

Curse Mackey's sound fuses post-punk, dark, dystopian electronics with doom-fueled drones, seductive synth pulsations, lush atmospherics, charismatic vocals, and industrial dance beats into a compelling and dynamic debut. 'Instant Exorcism' will be released to coincide with Curse Mackey's 2019 tour schedule which includes dates supporting industrial-dance legends My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult, and dark wave icons Clan of Xymox who Mackey toured with in the Fall of 2018. Mackey has also played shows in the last year with Front 242, She Wants Revenge, Pig, 3teeth, Mr. Kitty, Ministry, John 5, and Chelsea Wolfe amongst others and took his intensely, captivating live show to locations as far away as Taipei, Taiwan with enthusiastic response. While Curse is a well-known, fashionable figurehead in the dark wave/industrial genres as a singer and sample-banger in industrial supergroup Pigface, as well as a frequent collaborator with My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult and early on as a young vocalist in Texas Tribal-Industrial outfit band Evil Mothers(Invisible Records/Alternative Tentacles), it is here on Instant Exorcism where Mackey truly is able to present his diverse interests, influences, scope of songwriting, production skills and cross-over appeal.

Released May 2019 on Negative Gain Productions.

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart