on all orders over $50.00

Controlled Death/Mayuko Hino: SPLIT (PICTURE DISC) VINYL LP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48910-1
  • In Stock

Two giants of the Japanese Noise scene present exclusive material on a special limited vinyl release.

Controlled Death is the nom de plume of Maso Yamazaki (MASONNA), who unleashed his claustrophobic Death Industrial / Blackened Electronics debut for Cold Spring last autumn (the sold out split LP with Rudolf "Devil's Sacrifice" (in 6 parts) continues Maso's obsession with heavy, Korg MS-20 drones. Deranged vocals choked under impenetrable, blood-soaked atmospheres of doom, death and decay, saturated with washes of anxiety, paranoia and alienation.

Mayuko Hino, ‘Queen Of Japanese Noise’, delivers two lengthy tracks. While the first track is filled with feverish, dense noise and swathes of savage electronics, the second, mind-melting electronic piece (reminiscent of her debut album 'Lunisolar' for Cold Spring) descends into a diseased, suffocating maelstrom, finishing on the verge of psychosis. In addition to self-made instruments, Mayuko plays noise with her six-theremin oscillators (in bright pink) - the one and only in the world, specially made by Ryo Araishi (a.k.a. ichion). Mayuko is most well-known for forming C.C.C.C. (Cosmic Coincidence Control Center) in 1990, together with Hiroshi Hasegawa, Fumio Kosakai and Ryuichi Nagakubo.

Picture disc LP. Ltd x 400 copies in a heavy PVC archive sleeve.

Released Late March 2021 by Cold Spring.

Track Listing:
01. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice I 04:14 video
02. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice II 02:50
03. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice III 03:00
04. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice IV 02:11
05. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice V 02:53
06. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice VI 03:35
07. Mayuko Hino - Metaphysis 09:21
08. Mayuko Hino - Bone Memory 09:34

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart