on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44547-1
  • Out of Stock

VINYL ONLY release from this project around Rexx Arkana (Bruderschaft, FGFC820) and Eric Eldredge (Interface)! Officially founded in 2015, Coldkill was effectively born in the 80s, during an era of electronic music innovation much mimicked but rarely replicated by contemporary culture. Rexx & Eric grew up amidst the melancholy tones of DMode and the militaristic chants of F242 and NitzerEbb. Two suburban teens, wrapped in all the angst of a world awry, drawn to the distant sounds of Europe's New Wave.
Together, Arkana and Eldredge provide Coldkill with an aura of melodic melancholia reminiscent of the music that shaped their formative years. Unlike many of their myriad minimal or synth wave contemporaries, Coldkill has imposed strict self-restraints on their audio arsenal, limiting themselves to the sole employment of sounds that existed during the epoch they seek to emulate. The result is a very minimal approach - bereft of modern-day multi-tracking or slick production tricks - that evokes in many listeners a sense of nostalgia unique unto itself.
‘If you grew up blanketed in the security of early electronic sounds of the 80s - or if you just wish you did and want a sense of what it felt like to be there - Coldkill welcomes you to share in the love of our melodic melancholia.’

Released early May 2017 on COP International.

Track Listing:
A1 All is not Line
A2 In here
A3 Angel unaware
A4 I'm yours
A5 Black or white
B1 Distance by Design
B2 Memories
B3 Systematic
B4 Leave it all behind
B5 Tables

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart