on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49665-1
  • In Stock

In 6-panel eco-digifile, Ltd. Edition of 500 copies The first ALL NEW Album since 2015 features 11 new tracks and a bonus-Remix of one song. Influenced by groups like Joy Division and the early New Order, Chris McCarter, Michael Aliani (aka Carrodus) and Dino Molinaro first formed the band DEATH IN THE DARK, which was then renamed IKON in 1991. However, Michael Carrodus left IKON in 1997 and started his project "Chiron".

What started as a solo project, soon developed into a permanent band. The original line-up included legendary IKON bassist Dino Molinaro and members of the Russian rock band B2, Shura Bi-2 and Lyova Bi-2.

The new album “The Sun goes Down” is certainly Chiron's darkest release yet. Themes like isolation, loneliness and loss are the focus. Michael is again being supported by Dino Molinaro on bass and cello. In addition, Leanne Coe can be heard on saxophone for the first time. This new opus is challenging the listener at every turn. Of course, typical PostPunk and Joy Division elements are included, but especially the dark tracks with saxophone, (which make you think of CLOCK DVA breakthrough album “Thirst” as a comparison ) reflect the range and development of CHIRON.

The album also features a Remix by JM Lederman (The Weathermen, Ghost & Writer...)

Released Mid January 2022 by Dark Vinyl.


Tracks Listing:

01. Surrender [5:06]   

02. Rage [1:39]   

03. Sadly [3:32]   

04. Darker Days [4:25]

05. Let us begin [3:12]   

06. Deep Inside [4:52]  

07. Frantic [3:50]  

08. Forsaken [4:56]

09. Decline [4:46]  

10. That Feeling [2:50]  

11. Torn [3:49]

12. Darker Days (Jean Marc Ledderman - Remix) [4:18]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart