on all orders over $50.00

Charles Bernstein: ENTITY, THE OST VINYL LP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46988-1
  • Out of Stock

Wyrd War presents Charles Bernstein’s haunting score for Sidney Furie’s 1982 supernatural thriller THE ENTITY for the first time ever on vinyl! Based on the true story of Doris Bither, a woman believed to be the victim of a hostile spectral invasion, THE ENTITY is a provocative descent into trauma and the demoralization that emerges in the wake of sexual assault. Barbara Hershey’s brilliant performance as a single mother seeking assistance from both a skeptical psychiatrist and a bumbling team of paranormal researchers is amplified by Bernstein’s iconic musical cues (also heard in Quentin Tarantino’s INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS). At turns hypnotic and ephemeral, aggressive and genuinely unsettling, the complete collected orchestral/synth soundtrack includes muscular diegetic rock anthem The Power, switched-on Mozart Source and three demo outtakes that provide a glimpse into Bernstein’s compositional process. Recorded at Village Recorders studios in West Los Angeles and Bernstein’s Santa Monica studio in 1981, sourced from Bernstein’s archives and mastered for vinyl by Timothy Stollenwerk.

Released by Wyrd War.

Track Listing:
01. Intro and Main Title
02. Bath/Attack
03. Beach Scene
04. Iceberg
05. Carla & Jerry
06. Carla’s Room Wrecked
07. It Appears/The Entity
08. Carla
09. The Power
10. Relentless Attack
11. The Entity Lurks
12. Helium Attack
13. Mozart Source
14. Glimmer of Hope
15. Finale: Carla Leaves House
16. End Credits
17. Attack Music Deconstructed
18. Attack Music Demo
19. Main Title (Synth Version)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart