on all orders over $50.00

Coil / Nine Inch Nails: RECOILED CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 41821-2
  • Out of Stock

"Recoiled" is a rambunctious alchemy, of magikal Coil sensibilities and hi-tech home circa 90s mixing technique, all fused in the cave-like early studios of Danny Hyde / Peter Christopherson. These were the unrestrained PRE- BIG studio- mix downs, of four songs which long time Coil admirer / collaborator Trent Reznor requested Coil to remix. Reznor sent over the original multi-tracks and DATs to Hyde / Christopherson, who independently mixed versions and then met to synch both creations, molding them into these master versions.
"Recoiled" includes a fuller, more opulent version of the track 'Closer', which eventually made it onto the opening credits to the movie "SE7EN". These 5 lengthy compositions are pre-Ableton / laptop generation type priest song creations, with the use of baby alarms and numerous wires to create bespoke effects. These legendary tracks were always rumored to exist and, only the due diligence of a dedicated NIN forum who hunted them down, are released/unleashed for your listening pleasure.

•           4 of the tracks were released on the download-only "Uncoiled".
•           A bonus, previously unheard track from the same sessions closes the album.
•           Jhonn Balance is also manifest on this gilded constellation.
•           Beautifully remastered for CD / vinyl.

Released late February 2014 on Cold Spring.

Track Listing:
01 Gave up [Open my eyes]
02 Closer [unrecalled]
03 A Downward Spiral [A gilded sickness]

04 Eraser [reduction]
05 Eraser [Baby Alarm Mix]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart