on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42350-2
  • Out of Stock

The slightly laconic undertone with which an unknown female voice greets us on the French Industrial hopefuls’ new album is telling. It insinuates both boredom of and confidence in that which is going to engage the unsuspecting listener’s ears during the following 55 minutes. „Your Personal Revolution“, the third album by the French group, whose powerful performances at Maschinenfest or Terminus Festival in Canada made them an insider’s tip amongst uncompromising Electro fans, does not believe expectations. „Your Personal Revolution“ is an electronic treat par excellence, which practically assaults the listener from out of nowhere, capturing him with energy, crispness and surprising club affinity while staying heavy throughout. It cheerfully changes between Industrial, Dance, EBM and aggressive electronic composition, dodging categorization and breaking down set barriers many others have put up for themselves.

„Your Personal Revolution“ works on so many different levels. It stands for a new generation of heavy electronic music, blowing away the long since festering reek like a breath of fresh air. The vocals, which do not conceal their French origin, are delivered by brothers SYCO and ARCO Trauma, who released their debut by themselves via their own label Audio Trauma. Electronic on-stage support comes from DJ, remixer and graphic designer Yoann Amnesy.

The sophomore album „Don’t be scared, it’s about Life“ already aroused the interest of Dependent and brought the duo a licence deal in Canada, although many observers considered its thorough goingness as too hefty. Now with the new album, they find the golden mean because it is more song-oriented and mature but still energetic enough to vault them into a higher league. „Your Personal Revolution“ should thus rank among the strongest Electro albums in 2014 and plainly make Chrysalide one of the hopefuls in electronic music.

2CD deluxe hardcover book edition (18x18cm, 48 pages) incl. bonus CD with 14 (!) additional remixes; limited to 500 copies.

Released late October 2014 on Dependent.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Welcome to the 21st Century
02 Question Everything
03 Tomorrow is too late
04 We are not cursed
05 Another Kind of Me
06 Cynicism is a Poison
07 It gets in the Blood
08 Vote for Molotov
09 All Demons
10 Keep calm
11 Beside the Impossible
12 Substance over Style
13 Personal Revolution
14 I had a Dream
01 Another Kind of Me (remix by HOLOGRAM_)
02 Substance over Style (remix by AMNESY)
03 Cynicism is a Poison (anger is a gift remix by AMESHA SPENTA)
04 Tomorrow is too late (remix by SYNAPSCAPE)
05 Beside the Impossible (remix by SONIC AREA)
06 Question Everything (remix by SONIC AREA)
07 We are not cursed (remix by DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER)
08 All Demons (remix by BLUSH RESPONSE)
09 Keep calm (they all look fucking sic remix by PETER TURNS PIRATE)
10 Question Everything (remix by AMBASSADOR21)
11 We are not cursed (remix by W.A.S.T.E.)
12 Personal Revolution (remix by SONIC AREA and AMNESY)
13 ll Demons (remix by AIMON)
14 Smile (written by CHARLIE CHAPLIN - cover)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart