on all orders over $50.00


$22.99  $16.99
Save: 26% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43156-1
  • In Stock

In every generation there are a few albums that remain as a legacy of their time and grow to become milestones in the evolution of music. CHRISTIAN DEATH’s ‘Catastrophe Ballet’ and ‘Ashes’ are such landmarks. These works are regarded as archetypes of the Gothic scene and played an important part in its evolution. Late singer and band founder Rozz Williams broadened his charismatic vocal approach by adding melancholic singing in the vein of LOU REED or DAVID BOWIE to his distinct rhythmical recitative. It was these albums that were responsible for him gaining the title, “The Father of Deathrock”. The driving power behind the music was guitarist and singer Valor Kand, who has diligently restored the original sounds and artworks, while carefully enhancing the sound by re-mastering the albums with their integrity remaining untouched.

Available on vinyl for the first time in such top condition, these two legendary works of art can finally be enjoyed in their full glory as it was originally intended!

Limited edition of 500 copies on clear vinyl.

Released in 2015 on Season of Mist.

Track Listing:
A1 Awake at the Wall
A2 Sleepwalk
A3 The Drowning
A4 The Blue Hour
A5 As Evening falls
B1 Androgynous Noise Hand Permeates
B2 Electra Descending
B3 Cervix Couch
B4 This Glass House
B5 The fleeing Somnambulist

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart