on all orders over $50.00

Cronos Titan: VALIUM CD

$14.99  $9.99
Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42816-2
  • In Stock

In 1997, Cronos Titan had just finished recording their second full-length album ”Valium”, but due to a flood, their basement studio suddenly had 30 cm of water in it, destroying all DAT-tapes, discs, CD sound archives and the main computer – only the synths and mixing desk survived. The band in their own words: ‘We had no guts to start recording the album over again, and we decided it was better to forget it all and move on, and so we did, and it should take 15 years until we again recorded new material, then for our comeback album “Titans Remain!” “Valium” was recorded as a project, trying to make people use music instead of medication to find the peace they needed and a calm harbor in the storm. Did we succeed? We have no idea, as we never got to play it to anybody else! We thought the album was lost forever!’ Autumn 2014, Per Aksel found a box of old t-shirts in his basement, a box that had been in his mother’s basement for many years before that, and not opened. In there with all the t-shirts, there were 3 different DAT-tapes, and one of them had one word written on it, “VALIUM”… “A DAT-player was located, and with the help of Roy Julian Digre a.k.a. Technomancer, we digitalized it, and on it we found the full album with all 7 tracks! We immediately contacted Emmo.Biz who jumped at it and it all resulted in this release here. Since “Valium” is without the “classic” vocal-samples/chanting that we have used so often, it might sound a bit different to you, but the true spirit of Cronos Titan is in there for sure, and hearing it today, 18 years after it was recorded, the industrial darkwave sound we went for all along is ever present. We were heavily inspired by Chris & Cosey, Para, X10, The Klinik, Die Form, Clock DVA and the early albums of Delerium back then, and this obviously rings through, but we’re sure you’ll recognize that true Cronos Titan sound you know from our other recordings. We are grateful that the album finally will be released, and while this release is being planned, we are working on a brand new album that hopefully will be our 4th full-length release.” - Per Aksel Lundgreen– Sarpsborg 12th. January, 2015

Released late February 2015 on

Track Listing:
01 – Valium I
02 – Valium II 
03 – Valium III 
04 – Valium IV
05 – Valium V 
06 – Valium VI 
07 – Valium VII

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart