on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52380-1
  • In Stock

Limited Edition of 500 copies on HEAVY 180g Coloured Vinyl!

BEOGRAD (Serbian for Belgrade) was a Serbian electronic four-piece band that was formed in the capital of the former Yugoslavia in 1980. Influenced by acts such as Kraftwerk, Human League, Depeche Mode and Ultravox, they played a pioneering role in the Yugoslav synth-pop scene. Their debut studio album, "Remek Depo," was released in late 1982 on cassette and in early 1983 on LP by the state-run PGP RTB label. It achieved great media success and the public loved it, as it was released at the time of the buzzing Belgrade Alternative scene (BAS) – a vibrant ‘underground’ movement of avantgarde artists and musicians which included seminal bands such as Sarlo Akrobata, Ekatarina Velika, Idoli, Elektricni Orgazam etc. Unfortunately, the band disbanded shortly after the album's release.

Following the breakup of Beograd the band members pursued similar musical paths with other groups. Slobodan Stanić joined forces with members of new wave bands Defektno Efektni and Urbana Gerila to form Berlinen Strasse, a band influenced by British post-punk and gothic rock. Ljubodrag Bubalo made guest appearances with Berlinen Strasse and U Škripcu. Ljubodrag and Milan Bubalo formed the synth-pop band Haj'mo, and Milan Bubalo joined Laki Pingvini. Dejan Stanisavljević collaborated with Du Du A and later pursued career in animation. Beograd's music has left a lasting impact and has been recognized and covered by other musicians. In 2011 their debut single was re-released on 7-inch EP, featuring both tracks from the original single as well as instrumental demo versions of songs recorded during the band's demo phase.

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of its original release, Matrix Music is thrilled to announce the profesionally remastered re-release of this synth-pop/cold wave masterpiece1

Released Early November 2023 by Matrix Music.

Tracks Listing:
A1. Opasne Igre  (Dangerous Games)  
A2. Ulice so Nočas… (Tonight, the Streets are…)
A3. Ko Si (Who are you)  
A4. Japan (Made in East)  
A5. Mrak (Dusk)
B1. Kontrolori  (Controllers)  
B2. Modni Kroj (Fashion Cut)  
B3. Soba (The Room)
B4. Beg (Escape)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart