on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49566-2
  • Out of Stock

The Black Veils write angry and miserable post-punk songs and “Carnage” is their 3rd studio Album, following up on the highly regarded, 3  digital EPs, released through Icy Cold “Hyenas” (2020), “Lamoulamort” and “Rabbits” (both 2021).

It’s a rough and direct post-punk record, recorded and mixed without seeking perfection, in order to re-create the band’s “live” attitude in studio. A violent bass sound, sharp guitars, dynamic vocals and relentless drums: this time the band wanted to create a “choral” album with a far more spontaneous and aggressive sound.

Carnage takes inspiration from The Black Veils’ typical imaginary: (a lot of) cinema, a bit of existentialism, the effects of insomnia and a huge dose of black humour. This might also mark the band’s first record that openly reflects on the current social transformations. Carnage is a concept about the roles of the victim and the oppressor: positions which are always interchangeable in all kind of relationships.

Songs like “See You at My Funeral”, “Hyenas”, “This is going to hurt”, “Death by Arrogance” and “Cities on Fire” reflect about the political manipulations which constantly make the weaker groups of the population fighting against each other, in order to leave the privileged untouched. Songs like “Rabbits”, “Lamourlamort”, “Phantom Limb Syndrome” and “September Kills” play with the incommunicability and the ambiguities of the victim-oppressor roles: a sarcastic and grotesque narration from the intimate side.

Released 2021 by Icy Cold

Tracks Listing:
01. See You at My Funeral  
02. Rabbits  
03. Hyenas  
04. Lamourlamort  
05. This Is Going To Hurt
06. September Kills  
07. Phantom Limb Syndrome  
08. Death by Arrogance  
09. Cities on Fire

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart