on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48882-2
  • Out of Stock

Burning Gates in their words on this sumptuous Box (comprising 4 digipak CDs): “It was October 1995 when we set foot at Acqualuce Studio for the first time, never to leave again. We recorded all our releases there, all the way till we split up in 2001. All strictly analogue, on miles of tape and DAT masters. This is a tribute to a place, to a period of our lives. This is the essence of distant years, kept intact in Marco Milanesio's remastering, which managed to enrich it without altering it. These are the Acqualuce years!”

With "The Acqualuce Years", Swiss Dark Night collects and reintroduces the entire discography of the first period of Burning Gates'; existence (the years from the formation in 1995 to their temporary split in 2001) in one exclusive boxset.

The four CDs making up "The Acqualunce Years" boxset (named after the iconic recording studio where all those pieces of work were created) feature the debut demo tape "Nel Profondo", available in digital format for the first time EVER, and the first three CDs published by the band before their temporary split in 2001 ("Risvegli", "Aurora Borealis" and "Wounds"). The albums have been digitally remastered for this release, and are complemented by exclusive bonus tracks, consisting of old previously unreleased tracks, "live-in-studio", recordings and remixes - originally released on compilations in the 90s and deleted for ages.

Released Early July 2021 by Swiss Dark Nights.

Track Listing:
Tracks CD1 ‘Nel Profondo’:
01. Lilith 
02. To The Moon 
03. Nel Profondo 
04. Fuoco Di Cera 
05. Intro 
06. Distruggere Il Tempo
07. Giochi di Guerra 
08. Muro Nero
09.  Il Regno Del Vento (Paura del Sogno) 
10. Afferra (CD Demo)
CD2 ‘Risvegli’:
01. Lilith 
02. To The Moon 
03. L’altra Faccia Della Luna 
04. Il Regno Del Vento 
05. Muro Nero
06. Risvegli 
07. Nel Profondo 
08. Distruggere Il Tempo 
09. Vendetta 
10. Finalmente Pioggia
11. Lacrime Bonus-Track: 
12. Nel Profondo (Edit Version)
CD3 ‘Aurora Borealis’:
01. Grain Of Sand 
02. Burn 
03. Cold Marble 
04. The Wait 
05. Loneliness 
06. The Ritual Will Never Die
07. Dancing In The Mirror 
08. Twilight 
09. When Darkness falls 
10. Northern Lights
11. Burn (Fake Live Version) 
12. Grain Of Sand (Forthcoming Wind) 
13.Your Secret (Unreleased)
14. Twilight (Red Sky)
CD4 ‘Wounds’:
01. Catch 
02. Oblivion Door 
03. Shadow Of The Past
04. Waxfire 
05. Your Secret II
06. Towards Dawn 
07. Word of Lies 
08. Emerald
09. Waxfire (Edit) 
10. Your Secret II (Live in Studio) 
11. Towards Dawn (Live in Studio)
12. Oblivion Door (Live in Studio)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart