on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43258-2
  • Out of Stock

The Box were formed in 1981 in Sheffield out of the ashes of Clock DVA. DVA members Paul Widger, Roger Quail & Charlie Collins recruited new member Terry Todd and tried several vocalists including Stephen Mallinder of Cabaret Voltaire before deciding on Peter Hope. After 2 albums on Go!Discs they signed to C.Voltaire’s Doublevision label where they released some EPs in a more electronic style. Muscle Out+ is a recording of a Sheffield gig (January 1985),  released on Cabaret Voltaire's label. This new edition has been remastered and expanded from originally 12 to 21 tracks! Sheffield sound never got more innovative and wild than this! A classic!             

Released early October 2015 on Klanggalerie.

Track Listing:
01 Still in the woodwork
02 Walls come down
03 Flatstone
04 Bottle drips dry
05 Big slam
06 Jaw clamp sunshine
07 Lynch pin
08 Pawn walk
09 Rose high
10 The hub
11 Breaking strain
12 Deeper blue
13 Crowbar
14 Curfew
15 Unstable 16 Stop
17 Momentum
18 Old sytle drop down
19 No time for talk
20 Burn down that village
21 Low commotion     

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart