on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45386-2
  • Out of Stock

Blume returns with Ashes, the follow-up to their 2013, critically acclaimed, album Autumn Ruins. More upbeat than its predecessor, Ashes combines flowing melodies, layers of electronics, and smooth vocals to create a sound that is a mix of modern synthpop, new wave and electronic rock. From the haunting intro on Iron Age, to the catchy hook of Fade Away, and the guitars on Ajax, Blume continues to elevated their sound and explore new boundaries. The first single, Blackening was released digitally in October 2017 and quickly climbed to the top of the alternative club charts, including placement on several year-end Top 10s. With the release of Ashes, Blume will definitely take their place among the leaders of the modern synthpop movement.

Released Early May 2018 by WTII Records.

Track Listing:
01. Iron Age
02. Scarlet
03. Blackening
04. Fade Away
05. Desolation Road
06. Interlude
07. Ajax
08. Nightmare
09. Spleen
10. Idea

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart