on all orders over $50.00

African Imperial Wizard: BEHANZIN CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49604-2
  • In Stock

BeHanZin is summing up the IMMEDIATELY sold out two vinyls "Cetshwayo kaMpande" & "Isandhlwana" and comes in FOC CD package with printed innersleeve and Posterbooklet.
These eleven tracks, all recorded in Luanda, Angola, orchestrate the military vengeance march of an entire bloodied continent that stands proudly and which, day after day, keeps arming itself in the shadows.

“Decolonization wars, civil wars, cold war, ethnic wars, barbaric wars, let no one dare believe the African people’s struggle is over. The oppression of the Western civilization has devastated our infrastructures, severely weakened our governmental agencies, violated our religious institutions, and battered our economic fabric. For our cultures to never again be humiliated, for your oppression to never again be a degrading threat, for our recurring famines and your ceasefires to never again be fertile grounds for the shameless exploitation of our natural resources, African Imperial Wizard fights back and will fight back over and over again.

To finance the arming of our revenge-hungry factions, African Imperial Wizard presents this CD which gathers the 11 tracks of the two previously released Vinyl-only EPs. This record is intended to be the echo of a violent revolt that will spell the end of the tyrannical exploitation of our proud nation!

To all the rebels, commandos, dissidents, guerrillas, and squadrons plotting their fierce revenge, African Imperial Wizard offers you the soundtrack to your bloodthirsty retaliation! We will never bow down again to your ruthless battalions! Never again will we turn a blind eye to your inhuman crimes. From now on, we will mercilessly retaliate blow for blow. uSuthu!” African Imperial Wizard

Released Late December 2021 by Tesco.

Tracks Listing:
01. Cetshwayo kaMpande [4:35] 
02. Opoku Waré [3:59] 
03. Idris Ibn [4:15] 
04. Hanni-baal Barca [5:06]
05. Almamy Suluku [5:27] 
06. Mansa Moussa [4:44] 
07. Béhanzin Hossu Bowelle [5:08] 
08. Hangbè [7:00]
09. N’Nonmiton [6:48] 
10. Zulu kaMalandela [6:12] 
11. Ezana of Aksum [5:01]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart