on all orders over $50.00

Anatoly Grinberg and Mark Spybey: FAILURE OF LANGUAGE, THE VINYL 2XLP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48605-1
  • In Stock

Double 12" on BLACK Vinyl, coming inside matte cardboard sleeve with print in grey & metallic copper ink. Limited edition of strictly 100 copies.

"There are no words - for the blood dimmed tide is loose, when innocence is drowned, for this fetid gangrene - there are no words". This is the first line of the lyrics from this album. A line and a theme which this album continues to explore throughout the course of it’s 10 tracks. It is at times dark and dangerous, at times beautiful and tense: essential characteristics that underpin the beauty of this work.

Straddling the axis between industrial, electronic, contemporary modern classical and improvised noise, it features Grinberg’s impressive sound treatments and the irresistible voice of Spybey. It bristles with raw emotion and a continuous cinematic tension, hinting at something that lies beneath but close to the surface.
Anatoly Grinberg aka Tokee is a sound mixer for films and tv series, mastering engineer and electronic music composer based in Moscow.

Mark Spybey started his career with ZOVIET:FRANCE in the late 80s before moving to Vancouver. It was here that he started working under the name Dead Voices On Air and was a member of  the post-Skinny Puppy band DOWNLOAD with cEvin Key.
Produced and engineered in Moscow, Russia and North Yorkshire, UK by Anatoly Grinberg (music, production, programming) and Mark Spybey (vocals, strum stick, guitar, bass guitar, piano, organ, clarinet, drums, percussion, trumpet, melodica, harmonica). Artwork by Stefan Alt.

Released Late Novembe 2020 by Ant-Zen. 

Track Listing:
A1. The Failure Of Language  
A2. The Innocents Song  
A3. The Forever Walk
B1. Hymn President  
B2. Arc Or First Arc
C1. The Sun Roars  
C2. It Started To Move Towards Me  
D1. I Am Lost In The Blinding
D2. Sensationnel  
D3. We Know What We Know

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart