on all orders over $50.00


$13.99  $10.99
Save: 21% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 33081-2
  • Out of Stock

In anticipation to the release of her 3rd full length album in Spring 2008, Canadian artist Jennifer Parkin returns with guns blazing and ready to unleash a 10-track ‘EP’! A special release offered to the crowds of fans who have been literally begging her for new material. Often referred to as the Queen of electro-industrial music, or yet the female icon of Canadian electro, AYRIA is in very good company on this new EPCD.Besides two brand new studio versions of her two unavoidable club hits "The Gun Song" and "Six Seconds", we also find behind the remixing commands, renown talents in the likes of Daniel B. of FRONT 242, Claus Larsen of LEAETHER STRIP, DAVID CARRETTA and STANDEG (ex-HAUJOBB). Add to this a solid army of ambassadors of the emerging new electronic / industrial generation lead by SPETSNAZ, ANGELSPIT, ESSENCE OF MIND and HEADSCAN and you get your guarantee for intensity, power and diversity. Extravagant, provocative, bitchy and edgy, AYRIA hits straight and hard with her sonic approach hanging between minimal electro and forceful EBM. She finds her target somewhere between NITZER EBB, M.I.A., MISS KITTIN and GOLDFRAPP.Released mid-March, 2008 on Alfa Matrix.Track Listing:01 The Gun Song02 Six Seconds03 The Gun Song (Killing Me Softly mix by Daniel B–FRONT 242)04 The Gun Song (ANGELSPIT mix)05 Six Seconds (SPETSNAZ mix)06 The Gun Song (ESSENCE OF MIND mix)07 The Gun Song (LEAETHER STRIP mix)08 Six Seconds (DAVID CARRETTA mix)09 The Gun Song (HEADSCAN mix)10 Six Seconds (STANDEG mix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart