on all orders over $50.00


$22.99  $9.99
Save: 57% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42159-2
  • In Stock

There's a rumble in Berlin, tonight! Terror-technicians Agonoize return with their most aggressive album to date, a fitting wake up call after their prolongued hiatus. „Apokalypse“ is a smashing tour de force coming from one of the most popular and controversial bands of the hard Electro-scene.

Calling the new Agonoize-album apocalyptic is almost a mild description for the Berlin-based lads' latest inferno of hard beats, brutal shouts and thudding bass. But Agonoize would not be Agonoize if they had not embedded a plethora of addictive hooklines and subversively catchy melodies into the core of all this mayhem. And the is not the only thing music that hits the listener square in the face like a fist, as the sonic terrorists are happily delving into all the dark sides of humanity on the lyrical side, as well. This includes vicious attacks on gentrification and selling out (in their native language of German... while at the same time taking a clear stance as to which end of the political spectrum they belong to, for anyone who cares to actually listen to the lyrics), wannabe hools with martial poses, the church and religious fanatics, as well as forays into all those nasty elements lurking under the surface of civilized society that the tabloids love to exploit, all infused with the band's special brand of pitch-black, tongue-in-cheek, humor.

With „Apokalypse“, Agonoize stay strictly in line with their motto: if we are too hard for you then just buzz off and listen to Synth Pop or Hip Hop, instead... but then the group's blood-soaked live shows will probably scare away the faint of heart, anyway. You might call the songs controversial... but Agonoize will just grin your face, show you the finger and hit you with another blast of electronic prowess!

Deluxe 2CD version in a classy double Digipak, sporting a bonus live album, recorded in the band's native city.

Released late July 2014 on Out of Line.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Apokalypse  
02 Dafür  
03 Toxin  
04 Anti-Christ  
05 Deutsch  
06 Resolution
07 Endstation: Tod  
08 Das zweite Ich  
09 Exequien  
10 Odium  
11 In Infinitum
12 Numinos (In the Name of God)  
13 Death By Stereo
01 Earpain  
02 Slave to the Needle  
03 Glaubenskrieger  
04 Pavillon 5  
05 Dafür
06 Koprolalie  
07 Vollrauschfetischist  
08 Sacrifice  
09 Femme Fatale
10 For the Sick and Disturbed  
11 Bis das Blut gefriert

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart