on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44847-2
  • In Stock

ME THE TIGER talk about their new album:
“What is beautiful never dies”. You are free to interpret the title as you like. For us, though, it has several meanings - but mainly it’s about to never lose faith in what’s good or right. During the creating process of this album the world has turned. And it has turned far right. We have experienced the largest refugee catastrophe in modern time, and at the same time the xenophobia has increased in almost every corner of our world. In times when we need to stand together more than ever we instead put focus on our differences. We have seen right-wing politicians gain more and more power all over Europe. In both Russia and USA we have leaders who build their power on fear, nationalism and hate. What kind of future these so called leaders can drive us into scares us so bad.
Despite all this we still believe there’s a chance to change. A change to something better. There’s more good than bad in the world. There must be. What is beautiful never dies.

All of this has made a natural impression on both the lyrics and the music. It still sounds 100% ME THE TIGER, but the tone is maybe even a little bit more serious than before. The tempo on the album shifts, and this one contains a few more low key songs than on earlier releases. Maybe a result of what’s been rushing through our hearts lately. Though, there are still a lot of danceable and energetic tunes as well. We guess it’s our kind of therapy to clear our minds. And if you just want to listen to our music and dance the night away. Please do. Because what is beautiful never dies.”

Released early September 2017 on Repo.

Track Listing:
01 I thought Sleep would do it
02 Saknaden
03 Hollow
04 Hiraeth
05 Meadow
06 Of what I am
07 Kerosene
08 This is not Me
09 Your Empire
10 What is beautiful
11 You must die (Fortress Europe)  

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart